//
you're reading...
Advocacy, Life, Lifestyle, Places to Visit, Stories

Two HOORAYS for Today!


Started my day with a FREE EGG McMUFFIN from McDonald’s as the fast food celebrates the National Breakfast Day today, Monday 18 March.

It’s just a right way to start a day of my first work week on a morning shift.

Prior to heading to my office in Makati, I opted to drop by Store 354 and grabbed a pineapple juice to partner it with my EGG McMUFFIN.

From 5am till 9am, McDonald’s outlets are giving away EGG McMUFFINS to 1000 lucky individuals who will make it during those times. I couldn’t help but laugh on someone’s remark, a laborer, who said to McDo crew member, “Bakit? Sinong iboboto?”

Apart from the FREE BREAKFAST I got, I felt blessed because I was still able to recover my cardholder, which I left at the store. I had to go back [which made me late] to the store since the cardholder contains my two stored value cards.

I’ve witnessed TWO THINGS today. GENEROSITY and HONESTY. Two Hoorays for Today!

About JudeisHere

Writer-Editor-Facilitator, Creative Strategist-Marketer, Publicist and PR Practitioner, Publisher and Social Entrepreneur.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

