//
you're reading...
Communication, Culture, Language, Writing

Responding to Threesome


Why are some people *too* malicious with words?

I maybe *too* liberated in many ways and with my words, but it doesn’t necessarily equate that I am the type of person that is always malicious.

Just this afternoon, I stumbled on an fb contact which showed his company and they were all three. I then commented, “Hahaha!!! Threesome kayo? :-))”

Then my contact replied, “Threesome? No we are wholesome.”

I was like what? I was in disbelief because for me the word didn’t mean a thing.

To correct the person, I pasted the word’s definition.

three·some [three-suhm] Show IPA
adjective

  1. consisting of three; threefold.
  2. performed or played by three persons.
  3. noun

  4. three forming a group.
  5. something in which three persons participate, as certain games.
  6. Golf. a match in which two players, playing alternately with one ball, compete against a third player who also plays one ball.

I do hope that people learn to comprehend the word first prior to reacting right away.

Threesome is not even defined on what he was trying to convey to me.

About JudeisHere

Writer-Editor-Facilitator, Creative Strategist-Marketer, Publicist and PR Practitioner, Publisher and Social Entrepreneur.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

